Ramer ended the drought with a victory on the Lincoln track Sports

Freddie Romer started the season with a win at Ice Breaker to defend his championship on the 2021 Lincoln Speedweay track.

Romer got his second win of the season on Saturday at Messick Equipment Night. In the no-win area between them, Ramer said: “There has been a bit of a test lately. It’s nice to win, it’s been a while. “

Ramer took 8th place to start the 30-lap sprint car 410 and pretty quickly got into the top five.

“It was hard at the top,” he said. “(Devon) Borden slowed down.”

Romer got Barden for the lead on the 22nd lap to the caution flag.

“I was lucky to go to him in front of the yellow,” Ramer said.

Michael Millard and Trey Hivner, two riders looking to get their first win in 410 games, split in the front row to start the game.

Millard led the line, while Heaver and Tim Wagaman fought side by side for second place in the back. The warning appeared on the 1st lap when leader Millard turned in turns 3 and 4. Jim Siegel, Chad Trout and Zach Allman fell victim to Millard’s rotation.

Hewner inherited the leadership and led Wagaman, Kyle Moody, Borden and Chase Dietz to the cone to restart a single file.

Wahaman was all over Khivener as they raced to turn 1. Borden got Moody for third place on the restart. Ramer was up to fourth after receiving Dietz.

Borden got Wagaman in second place, and Ramer was working on him in third, when on the 4th lap a precaution came out. The second time the leader escaped. This time Khivner escaped in 4th place, leading.

Borden took the lead for the restart with Wagaman, Romero, Dietz and Moody. Borden had a solid restart, and Tim Glatfelter finished fifth from Moody on the line. Ramer moved on to second place, leaving Wagaman to fight off Child, who was fighting for third.

Dietz took a place on the 9th lap, just as the leaders caught the traffic. The top three – Borden, Ramer and Dietz – moved away from the rest of the field using a high line. Ramer made a move to the bottom to try to reel Borden, but Borden countered his move by going down. While Ramer and Borden struggled, Dietz was able to earn and get closer to both drivers.

Romer led the line on inches on the 22nd lap and sank to the bottom of the first corner as Borden tried to regain the lead. A warning emerged when Borden found himself in a wall at the top of turns 1 and 2.

Ramer and Dietz both climbed to the top when restarting, and Ramer walked away from the field. The red flag appeared on the 25th lap when Dylan Norris flipped in the 4th turn.

Dietz tried to bottom off the restart, but Rahmer kept the lead.

Ramer received the checkered flag 0.728 seconds ahead of Dietz for his 20th career victory on the track. Crimea crossed the line third, and Wagaman was fourth. Danny Dietrich rode from 20th to 5th and was a tough charger.

Jim Siegel, Freddie Romer, Kyle Moody and Michael Millard won the 410 sprint race.

Steve Owings took to the field to start the 358 Summer Series with a win Saturday night.

Owings and Travis Scott shared the front row in the early 25-rounds. Scott made 360 ​​alternate 2 on the 1st lap, and the precaution was dropped unintentionally, leading to a complete restart.

Owings and Scott raced side by side in turn 1, while Owings led in the back.

Yellow appeared on the 5th lap when Brett Strickler, who ran third, was not at the pace at the front.

Owing led Scott, Cody Fletcher, Matt Findley and David Holbrooke to a cone to restart.

On lap 12 Owings drove off and got into traffic, holding a solid lead over Scott and Fletcher.

Caution reappeared on lap 15 when Justin Foster was out of pace in the second turn.

The top five for the restart were Owings, Scott, Fletcher, Findley and Holbrooke. Holbrooke took fourth place under Findley. Findley, Cody Hartlaub and Chris Frank competed for fifth place, and Frank took 18th place.

Owings broke away from Scott and hooked on the edge of the field, and in front of him was a busy track, leaving 2 laps to go.

Ows got the checkered flag 1,143 seconds ahead of Scott. Fletcher crossed the line third and Holbrooke fourth. Frank finished in the top five.

Feature (30 circles): 1. 8R-Freddie Ramer ($ 4,000); 2. 39-Chase Dietz; 3. 87-Alan Crimea; 4. 4R-Tim Wagaman; 5. 48-Danny Dietrich; 6. 75-Tyler Ross; 7. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 8. 99M-Kyle Moody; 9. 8-Billy Dietrich; 10. 11A-Austin Bishop; 11. 21T-Scott Fisher; 12. 19R-Matt Campbell; 13. 1X-Chadian trout; 14. 4z-Zane Rudzil; 15. 90-Jordan Givler; 16. 35T-Tyler Ash; 17. 23-Michael Millard; 18. 44-Dylan Norris (DNF); 19. 33-Riley Emig (DNF) 20. 27-Devon Borden (DNF); 21. 5A-Zack Allman (DNF); 22. 7H-Trey Khivner (DNF); 23. 5J-John Walp (DNF); 24. 59-Siegel Siegel (DNF)

Circle leaders: Millard (1), Hivner (2-4), Borden (5-21) and Ramer (22-30)

Sunset 1 (10 rounds): 1. 59-Jim Siegel; 2. 27-Devon Borden; 3. 69-Tim Glatfelter; 4. 11A-Austin Bishop; 5. 21T-Scott Fisher; 6. 5a-Zack Allman; 7. 35-Tyler Ash (DNF); 8. 17-Cole Young (DNF)

Sunset 2 (10 rounds): 1. 99 m-Kyle Moody; 2. 39-Chase Dietz; 3. 5J-John Walp; 4. 4z-Zane Rudisil; 5. 75-Tyler Ross; 6. 19R-Matt Campbell; 7. 90-Jordan Givler

Sunset 3 (10 rounds): 1. 8-Freddie Ramer; 2. 7H-Trey Khivner; 3. 87-Alan Crimea; 4. 8-Billy Dietrich; 5. 33-Riley Emig; 6. 5E-Brandon Ramer; 7. 77K-Stephen Kissamore (DNF)

Sunset 4 (10 rounds): 1. 23-Michael Millard; 2. 4R-Tim Wagaman; 3. 44-Dylan Norris; 4. 1X-Chadian trout; 5. 48-Danny Dietrich; 6. 23A-Chris Arnold; 7. 16A-Aaron Bollinger (DNF)

Consie (10 laps): 1. 19R-Matt Campbell; 2. 90-Jordan Givler; 3. 5a-Zack Allman; 4. 35-Tyler Ash; 5. 5E-Brandon Ramer; 6. 23A-Chris Arnold; 7. 17-Cole Young; 8. 77K-Stephen Kissamore; 9. 16A-Aaron Bollinger (DNS)

Feature (25 circles): 1. 35 – Steve Owing ($ 1,500); 2. 5-Travis Scott; 3. 66a-Cody Fletcher; 4. 77-David Holbrooke; 5. 00F-Chris Frank; 6. 2-Cody Hartlaub; 7. 28-Matt Findley; 8. 22E-Our Eli; 9. 00R-Jeff Rohrbau; 10. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 11. 38D-Kyle Danmeier; 12. 0-Kyle Gano; 13. 89-Ashley Capet; 14. 69S-Cameron Smith; 15. 6-Cody Phillips; 16. 54-Brett Vanner; 17. 84M-Chad Chriswell; 18. 22B-Nat Taki; 19. 11H-Hayden Miller; 20. 12K-Kyle Rohrbau; 21. 7W-Jaden Wolfe; 22. 23F-Justin Foster; 23. 13-Bo Gordon; 24. 38-Bret Strickler (DNF)

Circle leaders: Steve Owings (1-25)

Sunset 1 (10 rounds): 1. 6-Cody Phillips; 2. 00R-Jeff Rohrbau; 3. 5-Travis Scott; 4. 00F-Chris Frank; 5. 7w-Jaden Wolfe; 6. 44-Stephen Cox; 7. 11H-Hayden Miller; 8. 13-Bo Gordon; 9. 69-Justice Forbes (DNF)

Sunset 2 (10 rounds): 1. 77-David Holbrooke; 2. 23-Justin Foster; 3. 2-Cody Hartlaub; 4. 54-Brett Vanner; 5. 89-Ashley Capet; 6. 69S-Cameron Smith; 7. 10H-Dave Hollar; 8. 2D-Dylan Orwig (DNF); 9. 70D-Frankie Gere (DNF)

Sunset 3 (10 rounds): 1. 19D-Wyatt Hinkle; 2. 66a-Cody Fletcher; 3. 35-Steve Owing; 4. 0-Kyle Gano; 5. 84M-Chad Chriswell; 6. 12K-Kyle Rohrbau; 7. 27-Jake Galloway; 8. 91-Glendan Forsythe

Sunset 4 (10 rounds): 1. 28-Matt Findley; 2. 22E-Our Eli; 3. 38-Bret Strickler; 4. 22B-Nat Taki; 5. 38D-Kyle Danmeier; 6. 17G-Devin Gundrum (DNF); 7. 38th – Jordan Strickler (DNF); 8. 511-John Sharp (DNF)

Consie (10 laps): 1. 69th-Cameron Smith; 2. 11H-Hayden Miller; 3. 12K-Kyle Rohrbau; 4. 13-Bo Gordon; 5. 27-Jake Galloway; 6. 44-Stephen Cox; 7. 10H-Dave Holar

Back to top button